Ahmet Altan

'Şairlerimiz Ve Şiirleri' forumunda Dine tarafından 29 Ağustos 2009 tarihinde açılan konu

1. Dine

Dine Özel Üye

Sponsorlu Bağlantılar
    Ahmet Altan konusu Born in 1950 Ahmet Altan had a slow start in his studies at Istanbul university: “My daughter got her certificate from the elementary school before I graduated from the faculty of economics”, he confesses with a laugh. But to-day he is one of Turkey’s brightest writers and he has published six novels and two essays which brought him fame and independence: “Like a sword’s wound”, published in 1998, reached 150.000 copies; and “Dangerous Stories”, published in 1995, 250.000 copies. Set in the last days of sultan AbdulHamid’s reign, when the Young Turks of the Committee for Union and Progress (CUP) were organising their revolution, “Like a sword’s wound” , beautifully translated in French, is a complex love story with a tragic end: in the last page of the book, Hikmet bey, the hero, shoots himself.

Love in the days of rebellion